Michael and Julie Ward have been voted “Park Owners of the Year” on an unprecedented three occasions. Readers of the Park Home Magazine voted for the park owner who, in their opinion, had done the most to promote Park Home living and improve the quality of life for the homeowners on their parks.

Michael and Julie Ward as Residential Park Owners invest, improve, care about their residents and set standards which the rest of their industry should follow. They are… bringing honour and distinction to the whole area.
Hilton Dawson, MP


Residential Parks are also proud recipients of the coveted David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award for achievement in protecting enhancing the natural world.

Wyre Vale is honoured to have been recognised as a “Gold Award Winning Park” for each consecutive year since and including  2001 and is also the proud recipient of a “Special Distinction Award” for Conservation.

Wyre Vale and Acresfield Parks are part of the “Honey Bee Pledge” which shows the Park’s are committed to bee conservation. In 2019 these parks were also awarded the Woodlands Badge for conservation.

Bee Pledge logo

The scheme started in 1996 and the first awards were made in 1997.  The idea behind the awards has been to celebrate what the best parks are doing for the British countryside and to encourage others to follow their lead.

The Parks that take part in the scheme are all regularly assessed by the scheme’s team of local wildlife experts.

The assessors look at the steps Parks are taking to:

  • Manage their land as a haven for wildlife
  • Reduce their use of energy, water and other resources
  • Reduce, reuse and recycle the waste they produce
  • Support their local communities

David Bellamy uses the assessors’ report to make his awards each year.  Three levels of excellence can be achieved: Gold, Silver and Bronze.  Professor Bellamy also reserves the right to issue on occasion “Special Distinction Awards” to those Parks which have gone “the extra mile” in innovation in creating conservation initiatives.  Wyre Vale and Acresfield are among a small group of Parks who can boast this achievement.